Al Bustan Festival 2017

International Festival of Music & the Performing Arts

Since its foundation in 1994, Al Bustan Festival has established a unique and unprecedented tradition of a music season in winter of Lebanon. The Festival takes special care in presenting each year a rich and homogeneous programme focused around a special theme, celebrating the culture of a country or a city, or exploring a special subject where 2017's theme is "Queens & Empresses of the Orient". The Festival likes to be daring in its choice of artists, works and performances.
Given that the average capacity of the Festival’s venues is about 450 seats, an intimate bond is reached between the public and artists, who are also able to meet after the performances in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

OPERA GALA OPENING

Wed 15 Feb 2017

Al Bustan Festival 2016 at 20:30

Hotel Al-Bustan
Metn District - +961 4 870 400

QUATUOR MORPHING

Fri 17 Feb 2017

Al Bustan Festival 2017 at 20:30

Hotel Al-Bustan
Metn District - +961 4 870 400

SCHEHERAZADE

Sat 18 Feb 2017

Al Bustan Festival 2017 at 20:30

Hotel Al-Bustan
Metn District - +961 4 870 400

JACARANDA ENSEMBLE

Sun 19 Feb 2017

Al Bustan Festival 2017 at 16:30

Hotel Al-Bustan
Metn District - +961 4 870 400

SEMIRAMIS

Mon 20 Feb 2017

Al Bustan Festival 2017  at 20:30

Hotel Al-Bustan
Metn District - +961 4 870 400

FESTIVAL LECTURE

Tue 21 Feb 2017

Al Bustan Festival 2017 at 18:30

ROSSINI STABAT MATER

Wed 22 Feb 2017

Al Bustan Festival 2017 at 20:30

St Joseph Church
Huvelin Str.

BANDONEON SERATA

Thu 23 Feb 2017

Al Bustan Festival 2017 at 20:30

Hotel Al-Bustan
Metn District - +961 4 870 400

OPERA MEDEA

Sun 26 Feb 2017

Al Bustan Festival 2017 at 19:00

Hotel Al-Bustan
Metn District - +961 4 870 400

RACHMANINOV AND ELGAR CONCERTOS

Wed 01 Mar 2017

Al Bustan Festival 2017 at 20:30

Hotel Al-Bustan
Metn District - +961 4 870 400

ROMANTIC SONATAS

Thu 02 Mar 2017

Al Bustan Festival 2017 at 20:30

Hotel Al-Bustan
Metn District - +961 4 870 400

ONLY BEETHOVEN 3

Sat 04 Mar 2017

Al Bustan Festival 2017 at 20:30

Hotel Al-Bustan
Metn District - +961 4 870 400

JULIA DOMNA - Theatre in Arabic

Mon 06 Mar 2017

Al Bustan Festival 2017  at 20:30

Hotel Al-Bustan
Metn District - +961 4 870 400

FROM LATIN AMERICA TO PARIS

Tue 07 Mar 2017

Al Bustan Festival 2017 at 20:30

Hotel Al-Bustan
Metn District - +961 4 870 400

CLEOPATRA

Fri 10 Mar 2017

Al Bustan Festival 2017 at 20:30

Hotel Al-Bustan
Metn District - +961 4 870 400

FADO, AN EVENING IN LISBON

Sat 11 Mar 2017

Al Bustan Festival 2017 at 20:30

Hotel Al-Bustan
Metn District - +961 4 870 400

ZENOBIA, QUEEN OF SHEBA AND PALFALVI'S TRUMPET

Sun 12 Mar 2017

Al Bustan Festival 2017 at 20:30

Hotel Al-Bustan
Metn District - +961 4 870 400

SAINT-SAENS VIOLIN CONCERTO N3

Tue 14 Mar 2017

Al Bustan Festival 2017 at 20:30

Hotel Al-Bustan
Metn District - +961 4 870 400

VIOLIN AND VIOLA DOUBLE CONCERTOS

Thu 16 Mar 2017

Al Bustan Festival 2017 at 20:30

Hotel Al-Bustan
Metn District - +961 4 870 400

OPERATIC GRAND FINALE

Sun 19 Mar 2017

Al Bustan Festival 2017 at 20:30

Hotel Al-Bustan
Metn District - +961 4 870 400

The Festival Exhibition

15 Mar 2017-20 Mar 2017

Al Bustan Festival 2017

Hotel Al-Bustan
Metn District - +961 4 870 400
Report abuse

 


Party Festivals Live Music
Show Musicals Opera Orchestra Shows Theatre & Dance

More features

Get updates on what's happening in Beirut, customise and review the content you want.
Sign up now! It's free!